Academic Staff

Emmanuel Ariyibi

Professor | Earth & Space Physics
Professor Emmanuel Ariyibi serves as current Head of the Department of Physics and Engineering Physics.…

Oluwagbemiga Jegede

Professor | Atmospheric Physics
Professor Oluwagbemiga Jegede is the head of Atmospheric Research Group. His research interest is in…

Joshua Ojo

Professor | Health & Environmental Physics
Professor Joshua Ojo is the head of Health and Environment Research Group. His is the…

Akintunde Okunade

Professor | Medical Physics
Professor Akintunde Okunade is the head of Radiological/Health Physics Research Group. His area of specialization…

Marcus Eleruja

Professor | Solid State Physics
Professor Marcus Eleruja is the head of Solid State Physics Research Group. His is the…

Pascal Tchokossa

Professor | Medical Physics

Josiah Akinnifesi

Reader | Materials Science

Oyediran Owoade

Professor | Health & Environmental Physics
Professor Oyediran K. Owoade is the Director of Center for Distance Learning. Current Research:¬†Application of…

Babaniyi Babatope

Reader | Materials Science
Dr Babaniyi Babatope is the head of Advanced Materials Research Group. His research interests are…